Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migrated to Confluence 5.3

2012-2013 DMI Seminar calendar

Massachusetts Seminar Schedule
Anchor
schedule
schedule

Click here to see North Carolina Schedule

Section
Column
width65%

DMI seminars will be held in Boston, Leominster/Fitchburg, and in Springfield on the following dates.
Teachers from other districts must choose one of these locations to attend seminars.

Unless otherwise noted, each session is a half-day (3 hours). Summer double sessions are full-day with a break for lunch.

Column
width35%
Panel
bgColor#ffdc73
borderStylesolid
Align
aligncenter

BST = Building a System of Tens

MMO = Making Meaning for Operations

Section
Column
width33%
Panel
Align
aligncenter

Boston

Summer Sessions (BST)

Monday, August 13 (2 sessions)
Tuesday, August 14
Wednesday, August 15 (2 sessions)
Thursday, August 16 (2 sessions)
Friday, August 17

Fall Sessions (MMO)
All fall sessions are on Saturdays.

Saturday, September 29
Break between seminars
Saturday, October 13
Break between seminars
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, November 3
Break between seminars
Saturday, November 17
Thanksgiving break
Saturday, December 1
Break between seminars
Saturday, December 15 (double session)

Align

Column
width33%
Panel
Align
aligncenter

Fitchburg / Leominster

Summer Sessions (BST)

Monday, August 13
Tuesday, August 14 (2 sessions)
Wednesday, August 15 (2 sessions)
Thursday, August 16 (2 sessions)
Friday, August 17 (2 sessions)

Fall Sessions (MMO)
All fall sessions are after school on Thursdays.

Thursday, September 27
Thursday, October 4
Break between seminars
Thursday, October 18
Thursday, October 25
Break between seminars
Thursday, November 8
Thursday, November 15
Thanksgiving break
Thursday, November 29
Break between seminars
Thursday, December 13
Christmas break
SNOW DAY (if needed):
Thursday, January 10

Column
width33%
Panel
Align
aligncenter

Springfield

Summer Sessions (BST)

Monday, July 30 (2 sessions)
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, August 1 (2 sessions)
Thursday, August 2
Friday, August 3 (2 sessions)

Fall Sessions (MMO)
cancelled for Fall 2012