2012-2013 DMI Seminar calendar

Massachusetts DMI seminars will be held in Boston, Leominster/Fitchburg, and in Springfield.
North Carolina DMI seminars will be held in Charlotte-Mecklenberg.

Teachers from other districts must choose one of these locations in their state to attend seminars.

Unless otherwise noted, each session is a half-day (3 hours). Summer double sessions are full-day with a break for lunch.

BST = Building a System of Tens

MMO = Making Meaning for Operations

Boston

BST Sessions

Monday, August 13 (2 sessions)
Tuesday, August 14
Wednesday, August 15 (2 sessions)
Thursday, August 16 (2 sessions)
Friday, August 17

MMO Sessions
All sessions are on Saturdays.

September 29
October 13
October 27
November 3
November 17
December 1
December 15
January 5
SNOW DAY (if needed): Jan. 12

Fitchburg / Leominster

BST Sessions


Tuesday, August 14 (2 sessions)
Wednesday, August 15 (2 sessions)
Thursday, August 16 (2 sessions)
Friday, August 17 (2 sessions)

MMO Sessions
All sessions are after school on Thursdays.

September 27
October 4
October 18
October 25
November 8
November 15
November 29
December 13
SNOW DAY (if needed): Jan. 10

Springfield

BST Sessions

Monday, July 30 (2 sessions)
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, August 1 (2 sessions)
Thursday, August 2
Friday, August 3 (2 sessions)

MMO Sessions
All sessions are on Saturdays.

September 29
October 13
October 27
November 3
November 17
December 1
December 15
January 5
SNOW DAY (if needed): Jan. 12

Charlotte-Mecklenberg, NC

BST Sessions

Saturday, October 6 (2 sessions)
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, November 3 (2 sessions)
Saturday, December 1
Saturday, January 5 (2 sessions)

MMO Sessions
All sessions are on Saturdays.

January 26 (2 sessions)
February 23
March 9 (2 sessions)
April 13
April 27 (2 sessions)